Centre de recherche LICEF
 français
 
COVI

COVI is a computerized learning environment prototype that simulates a virtual colloquium. Its design promotes an exploration of the environment and a dynamic type of communication between participants. Various communication tools enable students to chat in writing with their peers, to exchange messages or to meet through videoconferencing.

The virtual colloquium was designed to answer the needs of a © Télé-Université course entitled Formation et compétitivité (Training and competitiveness). The goal of this course is to introduce students to the basic concepts required to analyze the relation between training, working and employment as well as the analysis methods involved. The colloquium’s central theme revolves around the training situation in Quebec which must be analyzed according to the perspective suggested by two different models : the Japanese and the German models. Each participant chooses one model and completes his research on the topic. Then, each team examines the relevance of the chosen model in view of Quebec’s training context. The scenario provides for group work so that analysis of the two models may be compared.

The virtual colloquium provides the student with various sites and tools to realize his activities : a registration desk where he may choose the model to be analyzed, a multimedia boot where he may consult documents, a workshop for teamwork, an assessment desk where assignments are handed to the tutor, a presentation room for group work, a " coffee room " which serves as an informal discussion place and finally, a briefcase to facilitate individual work.

Print  
  Tous droits réservés - Centre de recherche LICEF 2010 Login

Centre de recherche LICEF
 English
 
COVI

Covi (colloque virtuel) est un prototype d’environnement d'apprentissage informatisé qui permet de simuler un colloque virtuel. Sa formule repose sur l'exploration de l'environnement et sur la communication dynamique entre les participants. Divers outils de communication permettent aux étudiants d’échanger en direct par écrit avec leurs pairs, de transmettre des messages ou de se rencontrer en vidéoconférence.

Le colloque virtuel a été conçu pour répondre aux besoins du cours de la © Télé-Université Formation et compétitivité qui vise à initier les étudiants aux concepts de base intervenant dans l'analyse de la relation formation/travail/emploi ainsi qu'aux méthodes d'analyse de la relation formation/travail/emploi. Le thème central du colloque est la situation de formation au Québec, laquelle doit être analysée en comparaison avec les modèles de formation japonais et allemand. Chaque participant sélectionne un modèle et effectue une recherche d'informations. Par la suite, en équipe, on examine la pertinence du modèle choisi par rapport au contexte de la formation au Québec. Le scénario prévoit un travail de groupe afin de comparer les analyses des deux modèles.

Le colloque virtuel offre à l'étudiant divers sites et outils pour réaliser ses activités. Il a accès à un bureau d'inscription où il choisit le modèle à analyser, à un kiosque multimédia où il peut consulter des documents, à un atelier de travail où s’effectue le travail en équipe, à un bureau d'évaluation où les travaux sont remis au tuteur, à une salle de présentation où s’accomplit le travail en groupe, à un "Café" servant de lieu informel de discussion et enfin une valise pour faciliter le travail individuel.

Imprimer  
  Tous droits réservés - Centre de recherche LICEF 2010 Connexion